cjburfordI bet there are lots of reasons your ride and race your bike!  I am willing to bet health, competition, accomplishment, companionship, and nature, all edge the top of your list.  But, you will stop in your treads when you read about 8 year old CJ Burford.

Hi, my name is CJ Burford. I am 8 years old. Thank you for visiting my fundraising page!

Beginning on May 13th, 2013, I am planning to once again hop on my bike and pedal for a reason. This time I am going to be riding approximately 360 miles across the state of North Carolina from the Tennessee state line to Emerald Isle. I am doing this ride for the Samaritan’s Purse “Children’s Heart Project”. This bike ride isn’t a race; instead it’s a great opportunity for many people to help me show God’s love and support families all over the world with children who do not have adequate medical care!
This is not my first bike ride. Here is some info about my journey so far….

No doubt you will want to read more by visiting these links:

Watch his latest video here.

